Author Topic: Script error running PatchMyPC  (Read 3674 times)

Offline Marvalsys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Script error running PatchMyPC
« on: April 28, 2015, 12:36:18 PM »
Over the last several days I've seen several PCs (Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8.1) throw up a script error when PatchMyPC is run (see attached JPG); not sure, but it may have started with 3.0.2.4.  Also seems that I can no longer schedule the program and have it show up in the Windows Task Scheduler.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2015, 01:41:04 PM by Marvalsys »

Offline Justin Chalfant

  • Patch My PC Support
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2109
    • View Profile
    • Patch My PC Support
Re: Script error running PatchMyPC
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2015, 06:42:52 PM »
Can you see if it is still happening.

Offline Marvalsys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Script error running PatchMyPC
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2015, 06:51:59 PM »
Script error not happening now, but it still won't save a scheduled run to the Windows Task Scheduler.  No error - just no save.

Offline Justin Chalfant

  • Patch My PC Support
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2109
    • View Profile
    • Patch My PC Support
Re: Script error running PatchMyPC
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2015, 07:04:28 PM »
we are looking into this issue.

Offline Justin Chalfant

  • Patch My PC Support
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2109
    • View Profile
    • Patch My PC Support
Re: Script error running PatchMyPC
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2015, 11:20:43 PM »
This should be fixed now.