Patch My PC Support Forum

Patch My PC Third-Party Update Catalog for Microsoft SCCM (Enterprises/Paid) => Report Publishing/Download/Hash Issues Here => Topic started by: wokkeltje on January 08, 2020, 01:33:17 AM

Title: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: wokkeltje on January 08, 2020, 01:33:17 AM
We notice that the update of Git is failing because of running processes. However the update is marked to kill the processes.

See attach for the logs.
Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: Justin Chalfant on January 08, 2020, 04:45:03 AM
What is the process name running for git not being detected?

We notice that the update of Git is failing because of running processes. However the update is marked to kill the processes.

See attach for the logs.

Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: wokkeltje on January 08, 2020, 05:25:53 AM
I see 1 process running ssh-agent.exe "C:\Program Files\Git\usr\bin\ssh-agent.exe"
Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: Jacques Guillory on January 08, 2020, 08:52:44 AM
We will add this process to Git's catalog entry.
Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: Jacques Guillory on January 08, 2020, 10:15:28 AM
It should be fixed now.  Please make sure to close and reopen the publishing service, uncheck and recheck git in the updates tab, and click apply.  This will ensure that the publishing service will get the latest catalog revision.  After that, run a publishing service sync.
Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: wokkeltje on January 08, 2020, 11:37:31 AM
tnx, wil evaluate tomorrow if the update gets installed.

Do I need to republish the update?
Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: Jacques Guillory on January 08, 2020, 02:38:51 PM
You should not need to republish as it's just a metadata revision, as long as you refresh the publishing service settings (check/uncheck something and hit apply) before running another sync.  The patchmypc.log should say 1 update was revised after the sync is complete.
Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: wokkeltje on January 10, 2020, 04:51:47 AM
Some computers get updated after adding the extra process, but I dicovered an extra process
sh.exe "C:\Program Files\Git\usr\bin\sh.exe"

can you also add this one?

tnx
Title: Re: Git update failed because of running processes
Post by: Jacques Guillory on January 10, 2020, 11:07:48 AM
sh.exe has been added to the list as well.