Support Forum: Get Support for Patch My PC Products and Services

Patch My PC Home Updater (Free Updater) => Report Detection Issues Here => Topic started by: sirlampsalot on May 09, 2018, 06:10:06 AM

Title: Malwarebytes ver 3.4.5.2467
Post by: sirlampsalot on May 09, 2018, 06:10:06 AM
Malwarebytes is shown as needing to install when the version shown on Patchmypc is already installed. This occurs on both my computers running the latest Windows 10, April 2018.
Title: Re: Malwarebytes ver 3.4.5.2467
Post by: Justin Chalfant on May 09, 2018, 09:55:01 AM
Could you send a screenshot of the detection? It may be because the program didn't update it's version in add and remove programs.
Title: Re: Malwarebytes ver 3.4.5.2467
Post by: sirlampsalot on May 09, 2018, 10:54:19 AM
here is the screen snapshot showing Patch My PC and Malwarebytes.

I when I ran the update it updated Malwarebytes to 3.5.1. Shouldn't it indicate which version it is going to update you to?
Title: Re: Malwarebytes ver 3.4.5.2467
Post by: Justin Chalfant on May 09, 2018, 05:23:18 PM
They check box contains the latest version that will be installed.
Title: Re: Malwarebytes ver 3.4.5.2467
Post by: Justin Chalfant on May 09, 2018, 05:33:31 PM
Would listing the most recent version next to the installed be helpful? Like below

(https://i.imgur.com/tHHSN6J.png)
Title: Re: Malwarebytes ver 3.4.5.2467
Post by: patrickdrd on May 09, 2018, 11:25:41 PM
yes please, definitely!
Title: Re: Malwarebytes ver 3.4.5.2467
Post by: Richard on June 30, 2018, 11:47:07 AM
Yes please, being able to easily compare the currently installed and latest version of an app would be very useful.