Author Topic: TeraCopy, MediaMonkey detection still broken  (Read 55 times)

Offline brucej4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
TeraCopy, MediaMonkey detection still broken
« on: January 14, 2022, 01:45:35 PM »
TeraCopy detection has been broken for months.

MediaMonkey detection has been broken for several weeks.  MediaMonkey 5 reinstalls itself every day.  I have both MM4 and MM5 installed (which the developer says is perfectly fine), and both are detected, and MM5 update is forced, even though it is already updated.

Is there some way of selecting programs that should NOT be updated by Patch My PC?  Seems to me that it would be something that users would want to have.

Offline StPendl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: TeraCopy, MediaMonkey detection still broken
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2022, 02:23:16 AM »
From the context menu (right mouse button menu) select the option you like for the selected application, see image attached.

Offline brucej4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: TeraCopy, MediaMonkey detection still broken
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2022, 03:12:01 PM »
From the context menu (right mouse button menu) select the option you like for the selected application, see image attached.

Thank you.  I thought that I had tried that and didn't get a popup, but it works now.